Community Programs

Family Resource Coordinators (FRC)

image2

Family Resource Coordinators (FRC)  provide support and assistance to help families with children (ages 0-6) in identified health equity zones. FRCs focus on early childhood success including pre-kindergarten readiness and reading by third grade. Families with a child in the age range can receive services. FRCs identify services that meet the immediate needs of the referred family and find the supports to match those needs. The primary focus of  FRCs is to connect families with resources including early childhood screens and assessments, establishing a medical home, signing up for Kindergarten,  and more.


Metropolitan Family Services: 

North Clackamas School District

Patricia Yamal Soto 

patriciay@mfs.email

503-810-6407 

Matilde Flores

MatildeF@mfs.email

530-329-8735


NorthWest Family Services

Oregon City, Gladstone, Wilsonville,West Linn

Lizet Gonzalez  

lgonzalez@nwfs.org 

503-309-9880 

(Oregon City)

Dora Valenzuela 

Dvalenzuela@nwfs.org

503-810-9306

(Wilsonville/West Linn /Lake Oswego)

Mimi Rosales

orosales@nwfs.org

(Gladstone)

 

Todos Juntos

Estacada & Sandy School District 

April Dobson

aprild@todos-juntos.net

503-320-0937

Quela Cauich

quelac@todos-juntos.net

503-758-2407


Canby And Mollala School Districts

Hannah Tennant 

925-787-5409

hannaht@todos-juntos.net

FRC Referral Form

Preschool Promise (PP)

image3

Preschool Promise (PP) is a State funded program that provides high quality, culturally relevant preschool opportunities to children ages 3 and 4. To qualify, families must live at, or below 200% of the federal poverty guidelines.  The primary goals are:   

•Support young children to thrive and succeed in school and life. 

•Allow families to choose the preschool which best meets their needs. 

•Provide a common set of high standards to promote school readiness and active family engagement. 

•Provide culturally and linguistically responsive services and opportunities for underrepresented families.  

The Early Learning Hub of Clackamas County was one of 8 hubs within the state to receive Preschool Promise funding. 

Our PP funding serves 18 children at Sandy Grade School, and 10 children at the Oregon Child Development Coalition (OCDC) site in Mulino.

   

For  information, contact Annette Dieker, Early Learning Hub Systems Coordinator at Adieker@clackamas.us


Sandy Grade School- Oregon Trail School 

Rachael George, Principal, 

or call 503-668-8065.


Oregon Child Development Coalition (OCDC)- Mulino

 Donna LeDoux, Interim Director, 

or call 503-759-6232

Kindergarten Partnership and Innovation (KPI)

image5

Kindergarten Partnership and Innovation (KPI) Projects have been funded across the state of Oregon with the goal of improving school readiness and school success while reducing the achievement gap. KPI projects are given flexibility to focus on one or more of the specified priorities: •Supporting kindergarten readiness skills and smooth transitions to kindergarten. •Increasing family engagement in children’s learning and connecting families and schools. •Providing professional development to early learning and/or elementary school professionals to improve knowledge and skills. •Increasing alignment, connection and collaboration in the preschool to Grade 3 system.

Vroom

Check out this great video