Governance and Staff

image1

Clackamas County Early Learning Hub Governance Council

The Clackamas County Early Learning Hub Governance Council purpose is to convene partners and engage families in early childhood care and education to create a more coordinated system of services that will improve outcomes for Clackamas County’s most at risk families. The overarching  goals are to ensure kindergarten readiness, stable and attached families and early learning system coordination in Clackamas County. 

Clackamas County Early Learning Hub Governance Council members acknowledge and strongly support family engagement and equity as key values underpinning its early learning work.  


Mission: to create a high quality early learning system that integrates and coordinates efforts to ensure all children are ready for Kindergarten, and reading at grade level by the end of the 3rd grade.

Council Members

Julie Aalbers

Clackamas County Public Health

Julieaal@co.clackamas.or.us


Jessica Amaya

Clackamas County DHS, District 15

Jessica.AMAYA@dhsoha.state.or.us


Sophia Butler

Clackamas County Early Learning Hub Parent Advisory Committee

butler.sophia.r@gmail.com


Rodney Cook

Clackamas County Children, Family & Community Collections Division

rodcoo@clackamas.us


Amy Corbett

Metropolitan Family Service

amyc@mfs.email


Bridget Dazey, Co-Chair

Clackamas Workforce Partnership

bridget.dazey@clackamasworkforce.org


Donalda Dodson

Oregon Child Development Coalition-Migrant Head Start

donalda.dodson@ocdc.net


Pat Duke

Libraries in Clackamas County (LINCC)-Wilsonville

duke@wilsonvillelibrary.org


Brenda Durbin

Clackamas County Social Services Division

brendadur@clackamas.us


Sue Elder

Clackamas County Children’s Commission-Head Start

suee@cccchs.org


Denise Glascock

Lifeworks NW 

Denise.Glascock@lifeworksnw.org


Chelsea Hamilton

Clackamas County Children, Youth & Families Division 

chamilton@clackamas.us


Candice Henkin 

Oregon City School District

candice.henkin@gmail.com


Beth Kersens

Healthy Families

bkersens@healthyfamilies.org


Peg King

Health Share of Oregon-Coordinated Care Organization

peg@healthshareoregon.org


Paulina Larenas

FACT Oregon

paulina@factoregon.org


Mayra Merino-Rendon

Clackamas County Early Learning Parent Committee

mayra.merino09@gmail.com


Carol Moore, Co- Chair

Clackamas Education Service District 

cmoore@clackesd.k12.or.us


Mary Rumbaugh

Clackamas County Behavioral Health Division

maryrum@clackamas.us


Karen Rush 

North Clackamas School District

rushk@nclack.k12.or.us


Early Learning Hub of Clackamas County Staff

Rodney Cook

Children, Family and Community Connections Division Director 

rcook@clackamas.us


Annette Dieker

Early Learning Hub Systems Coordinator

ADieker@clackamas.us


Chelsea Hamilton 

Early Learning Hub Program Planner

Chamilton@clackamas.us

Meeting Details

 The Governance Council meets the second Tuesday of each month (except August), from 8:30-10:30 am.  See the attached chart for location information.  For more information, please contact Annette Dieker, Early Learning Hub Systems Coordinator adieker@clackamas.us 

Join the Council

Governance Council Member Application (docx)

Download